“Veganuary”-Calling All Volunteers!

I wrote this a year ago, and my offer to provide information and support to anyone who wants to go vegan for the month of January is still open. What have you got to lose, except maybe a few pounds and a nagging feeling that your actions may not be in line with your values?! Why not make 2016 a year that is truly something special…

third act evolution

One of my favorite blogs these days is called “The Friendly Fig”.  It’s a veg-friendly site written by two young women who blog about vegan and vegetarian lifestyle issues.  While I get my recipes from other trusty “foodie” resources I enjoy their blog because they research and provide good information about cosmetics, travel and other “being in the world as a vegan” topics.  You can check out their site here.

Today, The Friendly Fig gals are promoting a new Vegan Magazine called Vegan Life and they will be on the magazine’s blogging team.  I will, of course, be subscribing.  What specifically caught my eye though was this:img_8268

Of course I was drawn in by this wonderful photo montage, but more to the point, “Veganuary” is an initiative that involves asking others to be vegan for the month of January.  Clearly there’s an attempt here to get on the “resolutions”…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

